Jamhuri ya Muungano wa Tanzania
Wizara ya Maji

Mamlaka ya Majisafi na Usafi wa Mazingira Arusha


Muundo wa taasisi

AUWSA is governed by the Board of Directors which is composed of ten (10) members where by 10% are women. The Board members are appointed by the Minister responsible for Water in consultation with the Minister responsible for Local Government. The Board of Directors is responsible for carrying out the functions and managing the business and affairs of AUWSA. The day-to-day activities are headed by the Managing Director who is appointed by the Minister responsible for Water on recommendation of the Board. Under the Managing Director there are four Directorate namely:

Water supply and Sanitation,
Customer Services,
Finance Services and Account
Administration and Human Resources.
There are eleven Sections under these four Departments. There are also seven Units: Internal Audit, Procurement Management, Information and Communication Technology, Communication and Public Relations, Planning & Development, Store and supply and Legal Services reporting to the Managing Director